Return to Parish Council

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee prepares a budget for each financial year and submits the budget for approval to the Full Council Meeting no later than January each year. All financial requirements and reserves are managed in line with the Council’s Financial Regulations. All legal matters pertaining to leases, mortgage, insurance claims, insurance cover, damage to property, vehicle insurance and debt recovery are dealt with.

Finance Terms of Reference May 2019

Finance Committee: 

Cllr Richard Sellars – Chair

Cllr Waine Lawton

Cllr Chris Corcoran

Cllr Angela Forder-Stent

Cllr Sue Cook

Cllr Ian Wheeler

2019/20 Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

11th April 2019 – Finance Committee Minutes 11th April 2019

11th July 2019 – Finance Committee Minutes 11th July 2019

10th October 2019 – Finance Committee Minutes 10th October 2019

7th November 2019 – Finance Committee Minutes 7th November 2019

16th January 2020 – Finance Committee Agenda 16th January 2020

12th March 2020

2018/19 Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

12th April – DRAFT Finance Committee Minutes 12th April 2018

12th July – Finance Committee Agenda 12th July 2018

13th September – CANCELLED

15th November – DRAFT Finance Committee Minutes 15th November 2018

28th February  – Finance Committee Minutes 28th February 2019

14th March – CANCELLED

2017/18 Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

11th May  – APPROVED MINUTES FINANCE 11th May 2017

12th October – APPROVED MINUTES FINANCE 12th October 2017

9th November – APPROVED MINUTES FINANCE 9th November 2017

11th January  –  APPROVED Finance Committee Minutes 11th January 2018

8th March –    DRAFT Finance Committee Minutes 8th March 2018

2016/17 Meeting Dates, Agenda and Minutes

9th June – Approved-Finance-Committee-minutes-9-June-2016

15th September – Finance Committee Minutes 15 Sept 2016

10th October – Revised Date Approved Finance Committee Minutes 10 October 2016

16th March Draft Minutes for Finance Committee of 16th March 2017

2015/16 Minutes

[Some of these are being located and will be added shortly]

11th June – Finance Minutes June 2015

1st October – Draft Finance Minutes October 2015

5th November Finance Minutes November 2015

18th February 2016 –

2014/15 Minutes

13th March – Finance Minutes March 2014

9th October – Finance Minutes October 2014

20th November – Finance Minutes November 2014

26th Feb* – Finance Agenda February 2015

[ * Minutes will be located and added shortly]

2013 Minutes

Finance Minutes June 2013

Finance Minutes October 2013

Finance Minutes November 2013